Therapy

Last night I had a rather unpleasant experience that really got me riled up.  I was steaming mad and decided I’d blog on it. I spent a good hour writing a really long, detailed post about how I felt and what an asshole the person was that caused me to get to that point.

By the time I finished, I had worked through my anger and just couldn’t push the ‘publish’ button. I guess blogging is better therapy than I thought.  And it’s a lot cheaper too.

3 responses to “Therapy

  1. you did a old favorite therapeutic intervention; get the patient to write a letter to the person towards whom they have issue – write it all out; but don’t send it. It is the writing and examination and venting that is the point.
    (still, being nosy, I was curious what this was all about!)

  2. I’ve had many a friend tell me this about this therapy tool but I’ve never actually tried it myself. My therapy experience was one of absolution by my therapist. Of course, that was many years ago and I’m sure he’d have a field day with me now. At the time I was told that I had too many friends with whom I shared everything so I shouldn’t pay for his time.

    Another reason for not posting it is I would have to go back and change all the names and tenses and realationships and I was just too exhausted at that point.

  3. Thats one of my favorite ways to work things out!

Leave a Reply

