A Time to Bake

It’s been a long, busy day and I haven’t had a chance to post. In fact I’ve only read 2 blogs today which gives you an idea of just how busy it’s been. I’ve decided I don’t have time to complete any of the tasks on my desk today so I’ll write. Briefly as time is short and I have something on my mind.

I want a cookie.

I really don’t care what type of cookie as long as it has chocolate and is just on the cusp between chewy and crispy. Not too far either direction but just chispy. There are no cookies to be found around here this late in the day so I’ve decided to bake some when I get home. I’m gonna make a large batch of cookies of which I’ll eat one while it is still warm and the chocolate is runny. Mmmm. Then when they’re all cool, I’ll have one more so I can enjoy the chispiness. Mmmm, Mmmm.

All the rest will be taken to work so all my colleagues can get fat. Yep. Better them than me.

3 responses to “A Time to Bake

  1. no, be greedy and eat every last one; don’t bring’em to work!

  2. Make oatmeal butterscotch chip cookies. Those are my favorite!

  3. Oatmeal Scotchies…I considered that but went with Ghirardelli Chocolate Chip with Heath Toffee Bits. Mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

