Two Wicked

No, that’s not a typo, that’s the truth. I just received an invitation from one of our vendors to attend a reception at their hotel followed by a performance of Wicked which just opened in Portland this week.

b0000tb01y-101_ss500_sclzzzzzzz_v1115962504_.jpg
The funny part is we have tickets to see Wicked in New York next month. We decided a while back when tickets went on sale here that we would prefer seeing it on Broadway since the Keller Auditorium in Portland has dreadful accoustics. Now this…

Oh well, I don’t have a problem with seeing it twice and it will be fun to compare the two productions and the performances. So, you see…two Wicked!

4 responses to “Two Wicked

  1. Once again: JEALOUS! (I am.)
    Let me know if any more free tickets for Wicked fall out of the air and you don’t know what to do with them….

  2. I asked if I could send someone in my stead but they said no so I figured it couldn’t hurt to go twice. Call the Marroitt sales folks at 499-6360 and talk to Amiee. Maybe they have a few extra’s or better yet, just RSVP for the Customer Appreciation Event and see what happens. They may not know who they sent the invites too.

  3. I would be interested in hearing how the two shows differ, if they differ at all.

  4. I’m sure they’ll differ because the road shows need to be flexible for the various theatres they’ll play. The Broadway house sets are designed to for the theatre they’re playing throughout the run.

    I’ll be sure to let you know the differences as musical theatre was my life many years ago.

Leave a Reply

