Sopas

Yes I already titled a post “Soup” but this time I did it in another language so get over it. After all…its my blog and I can post what I want to.

After my soup post last week a few blog buddies offered to send some soup recipes my way. On Thursday the lovely Lelo of Lelo in NoPo sent me her mom’s recipe for Sopas de Albondigas. Not being a big soup person unless I’m sick I don’t have many good recipes so this was a welcome offer.

This afternoon I gathered my strength and swept into the kitchen to tackle this tempting recipe. After sweating the onions and garlic then adding the carrots, celery and homemade broth, we had the beginnings of a soup.

300537513_20d9dd2b83.jpg

Then came the turkey meatballs.

300537438_726d7c5ddc.jpg

Finally, the garbanzos and stewed tomatoes (from our garden this summer), and the magic happened.

300537358_1605d237c0.jpg

I quickly filled a bowl…(sorry Scott, I didn’t wipe the rim before I took the pic)

300537296_c6ffa7b2d2.jpg

And I should be well by tomorrow! I’m telling you I could feel myself getting better with every bite. This was so easy and so very scrumptious I can hardly wait til breakfast. Thanks Lelo…and thanks to your mom too!

5 responses to “Sopas

  1. Where’s the brother-in-law when you need him. He is the soup maker in the family. He makes some good bisque, and cream of celery, cream of asparagus, split pea and ham….OK I need to work on him and get some made. Besides it will hit the spot for the winter months.

  2. Yes, LELO……….’twas a warm comforting dish. Thanks for inspiring Rodger to cook. I now have several meals ready. I should now go make some tortillas to go with it, eh?

  3. it looks fantastic; I seldom see a soup that doesn’t look delicious.

  4. that looks delish!

  5. Yum, my partner posted my recipe for Peanut soup on his blog.

Leave a Reply

