Blog Food

Today I was thrilled to receive two more soup recipes from my blog buddy over at thanksforlooking. One is an Italian Wedding Soup and the other a Cabbage Soup with chili powder which really has me intrigued. Of course, having made a large pot of Lelo’s Sopas de Albondigas yesterday, I’ll have to wait a few days before tackling these two.

Lately, Mark and the neighbors have all been making a no-knead bread that is amazing and made me long for my homemade ciabatta.  So yesterday morning I started a biga which has to ferment for 24 hours prior to mixing the actual dough. That meant this morning I was in the kitchen shortly after crawling out of bed and five hours later I had two wonderful loaves of bread, one with kalamata olives. Mmmmm.

Since I was in cooking mode, I decided it was the perfect time to tackle the Spicy Pepper Cookies that Scott posted over at Purple Twinkie.  Scott is posting a cookie a week during the holiday season and these just sounded too interesting not to try. They didn’t turn out quite like the picture he posted but they are unbelievably light and oh so tasty! Now we have this basket of cookies on the counter and we can’t walk past it without eating one.  I don’t think they’ll make it to work tomorrow.

301368637_1dc1dca77d.jpg

So the weekend turned out to be all about food from fellow bloggers and it’s all good.  Thanks ya’ll!

4 responses to “Blog Food

  1. the wedding soup is great, don’t get me wrong, but the cabbage soup…the cabbage soup is quick to make and super super fantastic to eat. it is one of the favorites and fast becoming a comfort food here at the house of thanksforlooking. i was pleased to see it was the one of the two that caught your eye and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

  2. Oh bah! You made those cookies before I did! They look scrumptious.

  3. Damn…I almost used the word scrumptious when I blogged this.
    Make them…they’re…scrumptious!

  4. glad you liked the cookies 🙂

Leave a Reply

