Tryptophan Coma

Dinner was spectacular, the company even better, and once the tryptophan started to take affect it was time for dessert. The desserts were many and the sugar brought us around to enjoy the conversation and spirits but then the crash began. I drug myself away and walked home where I succumbed to a tryptophan coma.

I’m awake now and basking in the afterglow of our celebration of friendship and thanksgiving.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

2 responses to “Tryptophan Coma

  1. not being much of meat eater, I too am slipping into the post-prandial hypnotic state of thanksgiving….
    happy T day to both of you.

  2. Oh yah! I had me two of those trytophan comas today (Thanksgiving). And I am buggy-eyed now as I type away online. Glad you had such a great day!

Leave a Reply

