Turkey for Two

Go forth children. Go forth and shop! While the stores are mobbed with the minions in their holiday shopping frenzy I’ll be home cooking a turkey. Yes…you heard that right…a turkey!

Since the two of us spend Thanksgiving with the neighbors we don’t have any leftovers. I know most folks dread leftovers but I love ’em. Yep! I love leftovers for turkey sandwiches, turkey tetrazzini, turkey casserole…even rendering that carcass into turkey stock. There’s nothing better than a turkey to give me an excuse to spend more time in the kitchen. So I’m cookin’ me a turkey!

While that turkey is cooking, if the weather permits, I’ll take the dog out for a run and maybe get the lights on the house. If not…I’ll watch some football…start decorating the house…maybe wrap a few gifts. Either way it will be a day spent in the spirit of the season.

The best part of the day will be sitting down to a cozy Thanksgiving dinner with Mark…just Mark. No neighbors, no family, no interruptions…just Mark.

This is our Thanksgiving dinner!

3 responses to “Turkey for Two

  1. I”m doing the same thing shortly myself – and yep, it’s all about the turkey tatrazzini. Not to mention turkey sandwiches and turkey soup, yum…!

  2. that does sound good!
    we don’t have any leftovers either, having gone to others’ for thanksgiving.
    perhaps next year for cold turkey/turkey noodle casserole

  3. I love the way you two are with each other… so sweet!

Leave a Reply

