The Black Hole

Yep, I’m heading into the black hole…the last few days before the grant deadline and 5 of the 8 projects will not be completed until Saturday. The project overview cannot be written until all the projects are complete which means we will not have a (near) finished product until Monday night and the finished product must be out the door by 4:00 pm Tuesday. We’re cutting it very close.

I’ve been putting in long days at the office and long nights at home and this will continue until the grant is out the door. Fortunately, I have a brief reprieve Saturday night as I’ve made it clear that this wild Irish wench I know is having a St. Paddy’s Day Bash and I WILL be attending! Of course I’m back in the office Sunday morning but formatting documents is not terribly impacted by slight hangovers.

I just finished my work for the night (11:00 pm) and will try to find a Phun Photo to post but food and sleep are top priority at this point. I look forward to catching up with you all when I return.

Early DST, St. Patrick’s Day and a promising forecast should make for a great weekend for all of you so get out there and have a great time!!!

4 responses to “The Black Hole

  1. I’ll knock back a couple “Irish Car Bombs” in your honour Sat night! We’re heading to a friends for dinner, so that we don’t have to deal with the crowd at Kell’s! I’m in charge of the car bombs…..LOL

  2. Rodger…if I could join you at that St.Patty’s Day Bash…I’d be there in a heartbeat. I could use some celebrating about right now.

  3. Hey Rodg, we’re getting set for the HOOLEY tomorrow night! Bring your drinking gloves and your dancing shoes! Earplugs might not be a bad idea either – John has borrowed speakers that U2 would be envious of!!!
    – toeknee
    p.s. the hyperlink to my blog has too many https… 😉

  4. i have been in a black hole. thanks for the comment on my neglected blog. it is nice that you checked in. good luck with the grant deadline. submitting or close-out?

Leave a Reply

