Feeling Good!

Today is the first day I’ve begun to feel on top of things again. After finally getting caught up at work, I came home and installed a new light fixture in the office and replaced a dimmer switch in the kitchen. Then I got on the treadmill and ran two miles to start taking off some of the weight I’ve put on these past few weeks being tied to my desk day and night. I feel good!

I also got to spend the Sunday afternoon birdwatching on the island and was thrilled to see well over a dozen Bald Eagles, nesting Osprey, Hawks, Sandhill Cranes, Grebes, Ducks, various other waterfowl and numerous LBBs (little brown birds). The best part of the day was watching a pair of eagles fighting with a third that had evidently invaded their territory. The geese were fleeing in all directions as these eagles dove at each other again and again. The sound of the geese was deafening and at one point, two of the eagles locked talons and spiraled downward, finally releasing their hold on each other just before crashing into the tree tops. It was a spectacular aerial display. I’m still kicking myself for not bringing the good camera. It was a dry, sunny day and I forgot the scope and the camera. Go figure.

I’m finally feel the weight of the past weeks falling away and I feel so relieved and happy. I’m looking forward to catching up on my favorite blogs and actually posting here on a regular basis again. Of course I have some family arriving from California on Wednesday for a brief visit so the regular posts will probably have to wait until next week but at least I’m getting back into the swing of things.

Well…gotta go read what all my peeps have been up to lately…later!!

5 responses to “Feeling Good!

  1. it is good to hear you so cheerful
    now, get to work and put out some blog entries!!!

  2. Well at least one person feels like the burden has been lifted from his shoulder. I am glad for that Rodger. I would love to have seen those two Eagles interlocked and spiraling. The freefall had to be incredible. Glad you’re back.

  3. Your bird watching adventure sounds wonderful. I’m glad your work load is easing up, I’ve missed your postings.

  4. What a cool birdwatching encounter… can’t believe you didn’t havea camera with you!

  5. i’m with all the rest. would have loved to have been there to see those birds!

    doesn’t it feel great to get out from under such a huge burden? wish i could have a dose of that every day, but then i guess i’d have to have a bigass burden every day and i sure as hell don’t want that. lived with that too many years.

    yay for you!! glad you’re feeling so frisky.

Leave a Reply

