Phun Photo Phriday

Catalpa.jpg

Catalpa Tree Blossom

The heady scent of these flowers announce the arrival of Portland’s summer.

2 responses to “Phun Photo Phriday

  1. *sigh* Beautiful! Please tell Mark I got his request, and will post the recipe for fried green tomatoes as soon as I have a chance to dig through Grandma’s recipe box!

  2. Catalpa’s are but a distant memory here in New England. I remember when I was a small child we had a Catalpa tree in our yard before my parents bought their own place. We used to call it the popcorn tree.

Leave a Reply

