I’m Still Here

…and I’m busy doing great things for the world. It’s like this…

The ‘Big Guy’ has spent a lot of time this past year working on a Global Health initiative that was presented to Central Administration earlier this summer. They really liked the idea but we have to get funding before they’ll allow it to become a real ‘Center’ and they’ve appointed him Acting Director to oversee the money hunt. This means my workload has nearly doubled and with a grant application in the works it’s reached critical mass. By the time I get home from work, all I want to do is eat, relax and sleep.

Making things worse is that after working on Saturday, the ‘Big Guy’ left for China and a couple colleagues and I get to complete the work for Thursday’s deadline. So, I’ll spend tonight proofreading bio’s and looking over the latest budget in the hopes that we’ll get this thing out early so I can catch up with the blogerrati.

I miss my peeps!!

6 responses to “I’m Still Here

  1. Sometimes work gets like that. Good to hear from you, and hang in there!

  2. global health?! funding applications?! thursday deadlines?!

    GAH!

    i dislike this very much for you (R says i ‘hate’ things too much so i am trying to just ‘dislike’ these days to increase my positivity).

    thursday i’ll be in minneapolis interviewing for a new gig myself. here is for positivity to both our endeavors for that day!

  3. and we miss you too!

  4. And we do miss you Rodger. At least your working. I dread having to push myself to find full-time work now since my current job looks like it is going to fall short of ever placing me in that FT roll.

  5. you and I are in the same boat, but I promise I will have a post up tonight when I am done for the day, and it won’t be another lazy video… Hope all is well with you brother.

  6. and i miss you. i’m glad to hear you are around, just weary from the demands of work. wouldn’t it be nice if we could all lounge around in paradise, in the land of milk and honey, munching on manna and, i don’t know, drinking coconut juice or something ? take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

