Feed Your Head

With all the rain and me still in pain we decided to go see Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland in 3D. Big mistake and serious waste of time. I wish I’d taken pain meds before I left.

The 3D really sucked the life out of what I believe would be much better when you can actually see and appreciate the scenery and pay attention to the performances as opposed to fucking with the glasses to see if they’re the cause of all the blurry CGI. I don’t think Tim Burton did this intentionally.

Oh well…still a nice day with a great lunch at Russel Street BBQ before heading home to cut the hair and get ready for another long week.

The Director search is finally getting underway so I’ll have plenty to keep me busy for the next few months.

And…we get to see Nellie McKay on Wednesday!! Woot!

7 responses to “Feed Your Head

  1. Gosh Rodger, I have been so self absorbed with my pain of late that I completely didna register yours. Please pardon my manners.

    Here is to hoping yours a) isna as dramatic as mine has been, oops there I go again making it all about me! And b) it goes away quickly and never ever returns. Back stuff right?

    Bar-bu-crew always sounds tasty to me. Always. Maybe we’ll get up there to go with you guys to this Russell street place. You and I should make sure to remember to take our pee-ills before getting out of course.

    Dunno any Nellie McKay. Whosa that?

  2. 3D movies give me motion sickness.

  3. I haven’t seen the new Alice yet and probably won’t. Everybody that I have talked to hates it.

  4. cousin Nancy M

    I took Elias who enjoyed it, but didn’t go nuts either. I wanted to like it more than I did — the joy was missing.

  5. lazybythelake

    hey rodg – hows your pain? waning if not gone i hope.

  6. Hey,

    I just dropped by to let you know that I’m awarding you an Inspirational Blogger. I’m just writing the post, now, so maybe drop by tomorrow, to pick it up (http://itsquiteanexperience.blogspot.com/)?

    Matt

    PS Nice photography.

  7. wow, rodger, you are an award nominee – congrats!

Leave a Reply

