Spo Shirt Charity Tour

I did get a short break from all the stress early in January when my blogger buddy Michael at Spo Reflections wrote to inform me that I’d reached the top of the list on the Spo Shirt Charity Tour and would soon be in possession of his beautiful shirt of shirts.

For those of you who may not have heard of this by now, let me fill you in. Michael makes beautiful/fun/funky Hawaiian shirts and he decided to send one out on tour to raise money for one of his favorite charities. The deal is, take a picture of yourself in Michael’s shirt, post it on your blog and choose which of his worthy charities should receive the money.

Well, the shirt arrived mid-winter and during our coldest spell which immediately limited the photo ops in his summery shirt.

My plan was to get a picture featuring each of our many bridges. I made it to two before freezing my ass off and going home. Well…two is better than none.

Once at home, Mac decided he wanted to get in on the fun. Of course his motivation wasn’t the possibility of a donation to the Humane Society as he’d led me to believe. His true motivation was the possibility that Harper, Michael’s sweet bitch, would see his picture and hopefully fall for him. I have to admit it wasn’t so far fetched an idea, after all, everyone falls for Mac, especially when he’s working a look like this?

Thanks Michael for the entertaining distraction and if you ever need a little pocket change…give me a call…that shirt was impeccably tailored and you certainly know just where the hem should hit!

[NOTE: I was a little disappointed that when the shirt arrived it smelled freshly laundered. All those sexy men who’d worn the shirt prior didn’t even leave a hint of manscent on it. Not even around the lower hem…Sean.]

8 responses to “Spo Shirt Charity Tour

  1. I was so happy to see you posting – and delighted you and your pooch were part of the Spo-Shirt process.
    I am one day ‘short’ of including you two in my latest blog entry – next time.
    Doug and Leon say hello – we are in Key West; we wish you were here.

    Your beard is so sexy.

  2. Loving Mac in his boardwalk attire. Loving it. And those beards sure are bigger out West – you keep that year round or is it for winter only?

    i’ve been in the mountains of western north carolina and just got back. Very happy to see a post on the rodger dodger upon my return – though i keep tabs through scuff prod of course. ; – )

  3. Your beard is looking awesome.

  4. I was struck by the wrinkle-free, absolutely clean and unwashed shirt with all the original sizing in the fabric after being worn by all the previous men and, ah, others :-). All you guys who had it before me obviously took great good care of it!

  5. Pingback: gambrinous with griffonage » Tale of the Traveling Spo-Shirt

  6. I do take special requests 🙂

  7. I just want to say that bridge scares the piss out of me every time I drive across it.

  8. Pingback: My Spo-Shirt Secret || Patently Queer

Leave a comment