Daily Archives: March 15, 2007

The Black Hole

Yep, I’m heading into the black hole…the last few days before the grant deadline and 5 of the 8 projects will not be completed until Saturday. The project overview cannot be written until all the projects are complete which means we will not have a (near) finished product until Monday night and the finished product must be out the door by 4:00 pm Tuesday. We’re cutting it very close.

I’ve been putting in long days at the office and long nights at home and this will continue until the grant is out the door. Fortunately, I have a brief reprieve Saturday night as I’ve made it clear that this wild Irish wench I know is having a St. Paddy’s Day Bash and I WILL be attending! Of course I’m back in the office Sunday morning but formatting documents is not terribly impacted by slight hangovers.

I just finished my work for the night (11:00 pm) and will try to find a Phun Photo to post but food and sleep are top priority at this point. I look forward to catching up with you all when I return.

Early DST, St. Patrick’s Day and a promising forecast should make for a great weekend for all of you so get out there and have a great time!!!